0/0

Brasserie Barbès, Paris
archive

“Guérit de tous les maux – Barbès”: behind this enigmatic title hides a photographic exhibition that took us from Barbès to California. Rémi Ferrante – a 34-year-old photographer, creative, and filmmaker – works between Paris and Los Angeles, two cities and two cultures that inspire him. Throughout the summer, he presented an iconographic voyage and accumulation of posters, a tribute to the sonic and visual universe of the neighborhood of Barbès. This photographer sought to offer a perspective on the contradictory inspirations that inhabit him, as a resident of the Barbès area and as a lover of California. He maintains strong links with the brasserie, which itself is a crucial venue, infused with meaning, reflecting the renewal of this neighborhood. Through this exhibition, this photographer wanted to undertake a deep reflection on the notions of identity, belonging, and world citizenship. These are themes that resonate with the world of today.

“Guérit de tous les maux – Barbès” was an unprecedented exhibition of 7 posters and 11 photographs, in collaboration with Blast Magazine, presented from June 22 through September 20, 2017 at Brasserie Barbès - Paris.

Web siteFacebookTwitterInstagram

commitments

transmission

strategic direction, conception / writing of speaking engagements, media planning, operational implementation, influence (targeting, press and public relations, social media, events) and mediation (promotion)

0/0

Brasserie Barbès, Paris
archive

Guérit de tous les maux – Barbès : derrière ce titre énigmatique se cache une exposition de photographie, qui nous emmène de Barbès à la Californie. Rémi Ferrante - photographe, créatif et réalisateur de 34 ans - travaille entre Paris et Los Angeles, deux villes et deux cultures dont il s'inspire. Il présente tout au long de l'été, un voyage iconographique et une accumulation de posters, en hommage à l'univers sonore et visuel du quartier de Barbès. Le photographe souhaite mettre en perspective les inspirations contradictoires qui l'habitent, en tant que résident du quartier Barbès et amoureux de la Californie. Il entretient un lien fort avec la brasserie, elle-même étant un lieu charnière, chargé de sens, incarnant le renouveau du quartier. Par cette exposition, le photographe souhaite véritablement engager une réflexion sur les identités, la notion d'appartenance et de citoyen du monde. Des thématiques en résonnances avec l'air du temps.

Guérit de tous les maux - Barbès est une exposition inédite de 7 posters et 11 photographies, en collaboration avec Blast Magazine présentée du 22 juin au 20 septembre 2017 à la Brasserie Barbès - Paris.

Site Internet, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

engagements

transmission

direction stratégique, conception/rédaction des prises de parole, médiaplanning, mise en oeuvre opérationnelle dont influence – ciblage, relations presse et publiques, social média, événements et médiation – promotion