0/0

Roubaix
in progress

La Manufacture is a museum in Roubaix - Hauts-de-France – installed in a former textile factory adapted and transformed into a contemporary institution. By preserving cultural and industrial heritage, La Manufacture celebrates textile design in all its forms, gives everyone something to learn, discover, and create based on year-round programming that combines design, art, and heritage.
A citywide, national, and international crossroads open to all - professionals and the general public -, La Manufacture is a museum that blends heritage with a future focus on discoveries, encounters, and action, at the heart of the textile adventures of yesterday, today, and tomorrow. La Manufacture pays tribute to the industrial past of Roubaix, to its metropolitan area, and its region; it tells the story of those who lived through the revolutions in the textile industry and who are taking part in current shifts. Much more than a traditional museum, La Manufacture is a place where preservation, passing on knowledge, encounters, exhibitions, and creative design come together, a stunning everyday combination of past and present. Symbolic of the industrial innovations of the previous century and of the ones to come, La Manufacture, an icon of the cultural heritage of Roubaix, “the city of 1000 chimneys”, of a Roubaix that remains eternal over the centuries – from historic workshops and factories, to the creative power of regional talents, and current-day catalogue sales and marketplaces. La Manufacture evokes this rich history of the textile industry et positions itself as an active witness to the revolutions to come. The smokestacks may have disappeared, but a functioning steam engine from the early 20th century can still be seen in the machine room. Here, in a former factory dating from 1914, the remains of a past full of labour are lovingly preserved. The business of the past keeps on going, with each passing visitor. This museum keeps its eye firmly focused on the future.

Web siteFacebookTwitterInstagram 

commitments

image

audit, benchmark, monitoring, research, positioning, strategic direction, textual and visual briefs

transmission

strategic direction, conception / writing of speaking engagements, media planning, operational implementation, influence (targeting, press and public relations, social media, events) and mediation (promotion, media partnerships, marketing digital)

0/0

Roubaix
en cours

La Manufacture est un musée installé à Roubaix - Hauts-de-France - dans une ancienne usine textile adaptée et transformé en une institution contemporaine. En préservant le patrimoine culturel et industriel, La Manufacture célèbre la création textile sous toutes ses formes, donne à apprendre, à découvrir et à créer autour d’une programmation à l’année combinant design, art et patrimoine.
Carrefour métropolitain, national et international ouvert à tous - professionnels et grand public - La Manufacture est un musée qui mêle l’héritage à la prospective autour des découvertes, des rencontres et du faire, au cœur de l’aventure textile d’hier, d’aujourd’hui et de demain. La Manufacture rend hommage au passé industriel de Roubaix, à sa métropole et à sa région ; raconte l’histoire de celles et ceux qui ont vécu les révolutions de l’industrie textile et qui participent aux mutations actuelles. Bien plus qu'un musée traditionnel, La Manufacture est le point de rencontre entre la préservation, la transmission, la rencontre, l'exposition et la création. Combinaison saisissante au quotidien du passé et du présent. Symbole de l’innovation industrielle du siècle dernier et de celui à venir, La Manufacture emblème du patrimoine culturel de Roubaix, « la ville aux 1000 cheminées » de Roubaix qui traverse les époques - des entrepôts et usines historiques jusqu’à la force créative de talents régionaux en passant par la vente par correspondance et aux marketplace actuels. La Manufacture rappelle cette riche histoire de l'industrie textile se place en témoin actif des révolutions à venir. Les cheminées de fumée ont certes disparu, mais un moteur à vapeur fonctionnel du début du XXe siècle peut encore être vu dans la salle des machines. Ici, dans l’ex-usine qui date de 1914, les restes d'un passé laborieux sont préservés, avec amour. L'activité du passé continue sans relâche au rythme des visites. Le musée concentre son regard sur l’avenir. 


engagements

image

audit, benchmark, veille, recherche, positionnement, direction stratégique, briefs textuel et visuel

transmission

direction stratégique, conception/rédaction des prises de parole, médiaplanning, mise en oeuvre opérationnelle dont influence – ciblage, relations presse et publiques, social média, événements et médiation – promotion, partenariats médias, marketing digital